Woldingham – where girls thrive

Set in 700 acres of beautiful Surrey countryside, Woldingham is one of the UK’s leading day and boarding schools for girls aged 11-18. Our vision is to provide an outstanding education that empowers women to change the world.

A community of learning

Academic excellence in all subject areas goes hand in hand with learning beyond the classroom. Students achieve outstanding GCSE and A Level results to secure places at leading universities, creating exciting career options. Our exceptional co-curricular programme of sport, clubs, performing arts and outreach into our local community enables students to develop a wonderful range of skills, expertise and interests, alongside high-level academic achievement.

Admissions

A school designed for girls

As one of the UK’s oldest girls’ schools, Woldingham is proud to be a pioneer of women’s education. Our single-sex environment is supportive and stimulating. It enables students to be themselves and to grow into independent women who will make a positive contribution to the world. Whether day or boarding, each student is known and supported as an individual to develop the resilience and self-worth that will remain with her for life.

Inspiring location

Alumnae and Foundation

Who's who

Request a Prospectus

Term dates

2021-2022

Plus

Autumn Term 2021

Date Event Time
Tuesday 31 August Staff Conference  
Wednesday 1 September Staff Conference  
Thursday 2 September Induction Day for Year 7, new Year 8 and all Lower Sixth times vary
  Return and welcome for all students in Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Upper Sixth  
  Return of existing Year 8 boarders (existing Year 8 day students return on Friday 3 September)  
Friday 3 September Lessons begin and House Festival finishes 6pm
Friday 17 September – Sunday 19 September Long weekend starts 4pm
Friday 15 October Half term begins 4pm
Sunday 31 October Boarders return - Sixth Form only from 4pm
Monday 1 November Lessons resume - Sixth Form only  
  Boarders return - Years 7-11 from 4pm
Tuesday 2 November Lessons resume - Years 7-11  
Friday 19 November – Sunday 21 November Long weekend starts 4pm
Friday 10 December Term ends 11am

Spring Term 2022

Date Event Time
Tuesday 4 January Staff conference  
  Boarders return by 6pm
Wednesday 5 January Lessons begin  
Friday 21 January - Sunday 23 January Long weekend starts 4pm
Friday 11 February Half term begins 4pm
Sunday 20 February Boarders return from 4pm
Monday 21 February Lessons resume  
Friday 11 March - Sunday 13 March Long weekend starts 4pm
Friday 25 March Term ends 11am

Summer Term 2022

Date Event Time
Tuesday 19 April Staff conference  
Tuesday 19 April Boarders return by 6pm
Wednesday 20 April Lessons begin  
Friday 29 April – Monday 2 May (including Bank Holiday) Long weekend starts 4pm
Friday 27 May Celebration of Achievement for Years 7-10 from 5pm
Saturday 28 May  Prize Day for all year groups from 10am
Saturday 28 May Half term begins for all year groups 1pm
Sunday 5 June Boarders return from 4pm
Monday 6 June Lessons resume  
Friday 17 June – Sunday 19 June Long weekend starts 4pm
Wednesday 6 July Term ends 11am