Woldingham gives a warm welcome to 2023-24 Ribbons team

Woldingham gives a warm welcome to 2023-24 Ribbons team

27 April 2023

There was a very warm welcome from the whole school for our 2023-24 Ribbons as they received their new sashes of office in the auditorium on Thursday 20 April.

After each new Ribbon was introduced by Head of Sixth Form, Mr Abbott, they received their badges from Dr Whitehead and their traditional blue sash from their outgoing Ribbon counterpart. It was an emotional handover, which also recognised the wonderful service of the 2022-23 Ribbons team of Léonie, Jahnvi, Katy, Nicole, Tilda, Millie, Emma, Joyce, Isabella, Maddie, Victory, Alisa, Eloise, Jane, Lelia, Isabelle, Miah, Teni, Pam, Freya and Annabel.

Woldingham’s new Head Girl Alison who will lead the 21-strong team during its year of leadership and service said: It is such an honour to be chosen to represent this school and the student body. I am very proud of the person that I have become, and I hope to help build and encourage a similar sense of achievement in all the students. Woldingham is such a lovely place and I believe that, with the help of my Ribbons team, we will be able to make this school a second home for everyone. My dad always tells me to ‘work hard, play hard’ and this has been my life motto since I was a child. As a team, we will not only guide students academically but also help them relax and have fun. Thank you for giving me this opportunity and trusting me. I will do my best to motivate Woldingham students to be the best versions of themselves and to write their own life story.”

The Ribbons team 2023-2024 is shown below.

Head Girl Alison N
Deputy Head Girl Imogen D
Deputy Head Girl Lara F
Deputy Head Girl Georgie T
Academic Ribbon Cherry L
Art Ribbon Mineh S
Drama Ribbon Isabella M
Music Ribbon Isabel L
Sacred Heart Ribbon Fleur D-C
Sport Ribbon Olivia R
Boarding Ribbon Yakira N
International Ribbon Sophie D
Community Ribbon Isabelle L
Barat House Captain Amy B
Barat House Captain Sofia d Y
Digby House Captain Milly H-C
Digby House Captain Jemima H
Duchesne House Captain Martha B
Duchesne House Captain Chloe B
Stuart House Captain Belle K
Stuart House Captain Sophie W


Back to news